top of page

More About My Anxiety

I have been suffering from anxiety for years. I did my best over the years to hide it, but now, within the last year, I have let it out, and I talk more about it. One thing that I want to do, is learn to skydive, but I get intrusive thoughts that I will jump out and forget everything that I am supposed to do, or my chute will not deploy properly and I will panic. I talked to my VA psychologist about this, and he said to talk back to the anxiety and say, "Where is your evidence that this is going to happen?" He said that learning to skydive will be a big help to me with dealing with anxiety.


I just want to say to you all, to be strong, keep going, and take it one day at a time. I am rooting for you all. Don't give up.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

One Of My Anxieties

Well, one thing that causes me a lot of anxiety is driving here in the Philippines, especially between Lipa City and Manila. Driving...

Opmerkingen


bottom of page